The U.S. Legal System

March 26, 2011 at 6:45 pm (Law)

It’s been over two years since I’ve taken my “introduction to law” paralegal course and I know I’ve already forgotten many of the basic structural elements that I believe would serve me well as a 1L law student. So I hope to dig-out my notes over the summer to refresh my memory.  In addition to a short “refresher” of my paralegal course, if time permits, I would love to read this FREE book available online in PDF form by the U.S. Government entitled, “Outline of the U.S. Legal System.” In just skimming the chapter contents, it looks this will be a great refresher for anyone who hasn’t taken a civics or “intro to law” type course in a few years.  I’m really excited to read it and hope I can find some time to do so soon.  I love that it is free plus in a handy electronic PDF.

2 Comments

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 said,

    I have a Paralegal Degree in IL. I love your blog.

    • LawSchoolDreamer said,

      Wonderful! Thank you Jackie! Let me know if there is anything specific you would like to see more of!

Leave a comment