Orientation: T-10 Days!

August 10, 2011 at 3:34 pm (0L Summer Prep, Law School Gear)

Law school orientation is in 10 days.

How did that happen?

I am feeling excited/anxious/prepared. I have actively put myself in the mindset that I am ready to attack the material. I’m going in guns blazing.

Aside from reading various law school preparedness materials (and I’ve updated my blogpost/review which can be read here), I’ve also spent a lot of time relaxing. I bought a bicycle, which I plan to use almost every day. I purchased my first backpack in 15+ years (it will take some getting used to). And I’ve already met a few of my classmates, whom I already adore. I feel like I’m quickly finding my place  . . . and my footing.

My schedule and book list came a little later than expected. I know some incoming 1L’s at other law schools have had their schedules and book lists for a month. I just got mine a few days ago but was able to save around $150 on purchasing just two of my required casebooks online. Unfortunately, I’m finding that since I am just now able to purchase books online, many of the books are priced higher than they may have been just a few weeks ago. I wish I could have jumped on all of the early bargains before desperation/inflation took effect.

Well that’s all I have for now . . . I will try to update my post  on 0L guides again this week and look forward to updating you on my first days of law school!

2 Comments

  1. Lindsey Christmas said,

    I hope school is treating you well!!! Can’t wait to hear about your journey! 🙂

    • LawSchoolDreamer said,

      Thanks Lindsey! I wish I had time to post more frequently! I will try for another update this week.

Leave a Reply

