It’s Not Over ‘Til It’s Over

May 7, 2011 at 11:51 pm (Choosing a law school)

I paid my seat deposit and looked forward to attending a certain law school in the fall (on a full tuition scholarship). I made this decision based on a number of factors, including an assessment by Matt Leichtner.

Remember my absolute dream school? The one that was a complete reach but offered a half-tuition scholarship? It was the very last school I heard from, right after Grandma’s funeral.  I had notified the school that I would not be able to attend because of financial constraints and my concern in undertaking too much debt (which could keep me from using my law degree as I intend to).  I had assumed weeks ago that I wouldn’t hear anything further from this school and essentially struck it from the list. I even began searching for housing in the city of my future law school. Things have since changed . . .

I received a phone call last week offering me a full tuition scholarship at my absolute dream (and reach) school. I am so excited to be attending a top law school and one that I never would have dreamed I would have the chance to attend! Receiving this surprising (and awesome) offer proves two things 1) God is guiding me in this journey and 2) my fate is mapped out and I have to just go with it.

I look forward to studying law at “Dreamer School of Law” in just a few short months!

Cheers!

4 Comments

  1. Kate Sherwood said,

    That is the most amazing story I have heard. Congratulations! What an adventure.
    🙂

  2. Lindsey Christmas said,

    Holy guacamole. Seriously? I am so very happy for you and cannot wait to follow you on this journey!!! WOW! Congratulations girl! 🙂

  3. Practical Paralegalism said,

    Many congrats! This is so exciting. Can’t wait to hear more deets!

  4. LawSchoolDreamer said,

    Thanks everybody! I am THRILLED!

Leave a Reply

