Seat Deposit: Paid

March 16, 2011 at 3:07 pm (Uncategorized)

This is probably one of the most exciting posts for me to write since beginning my journey nearly two years ago. After a lot of worry, hard work, and stress I have finally arrived at the part of my journey in which I commit to attend one law school. I feel so giddy – like a little girl who just received a giant pink-haired pony with a glittered star on its butt! If I could stick some sparking glitter on to this blog posting, believe me, I would!

Last night as I logged onto the school’s admitted student website to pay my seat deposit I was so excited that I couldn’t resist jumping up to do a little “happy dance.” (You know, the one we all have but put on reserve to be used only when we are so overjoyed that it can no longer be contained – and we are sure no one is looking).

I’m just really thrilled to know where the heck I will be in 155 days. Now I can start planning ahead (official law school t-shirt, check). Since this means I will be relocating, I feel good about getting a head start on my housing plans, too. 

Happy day!

4 Comments

  1. Practical Paralegalism said,

    So excited for you! Congrats! I don’t suppose you’d consider doing a paralegal profile, of course anonymous, for my blog? I’d love to feature you before you become a full-time law student 🙂

  2. Lindsey said,

    Yayyyyyyyy congratulations! I can’t wait to follow your journey to this chosen law school! 🙂 This is SO exciting!

    (And I definitely know which happy dance you are referring to!)

    • LawSchoolDreamer said,

      Thanks Lindsey! I’m really excited and can’t wait to continue blogging about my journey. It will be neat to begin this new “chapter” of the blog.

Leave a Reply

