Thank you! (After all!)

January 7, 2011 at 6:36 pm ($, Choosing a law school)

I previously said thanks, but no thanks to my first-choice school when they sent my acceptance letter with no scholarship consideration (and no indication that scholarship offers would be forthcoming).  So I compiled a well-thought-out email indicating that their law schools was and remains my top-choice school but that I would be unable to turn down the opportunity to attend another law school on a full-tuition scholarship.

This morning, I received an email with my full-tuition scholarship offer.  I am elated and couldn’t have asked for more.

The only down fall in this is that I had mentally eliminated the first-choice school from my list and began to focus on the things I really loved about my 2nd choice school, Capitol City School of Law.  I would make myself feel better by saying things like “oh so what I didn’t get in to my first-choice, second-choice offers x that first-choice doesnt’ have . . . so there!” 

Regardless, I will most likely be attending my first-choice school, free of charge, next August.

6 Comments

  1. Lindsey said,

    HOLY MOLY!!!!! I am so very happy for you! You have no idea how much of an inspiration you are to me.

    I will be taking the June LSAT and applying in the Fall, and I can only hope that my law school application experience is as good as yours has been!

    • LawSchoolDreamer said,

      Thanks Lindsey! I am so happy that I can be an inspiration for others! I think any one who is “ahead of the game” and thinking well in advance of the application process is bound to realize great success – and you seem to be doing all of these things. I look forward to following your journey next year!

  2. Kate Sherwood said,

    🙂

  3. Sandi said,

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you! As Lindsey said, you are an inspiration. I am looking forward to continuing this adventure with you.

  4. Fridays From the Frontline « Clear Admit: Law School Admissions Blog said,

    […] school about the lack of financial compensation included in their acceptance, Law School Dreamer received word that she would be given a scholarship after all. Just This happily mailed out all her scholarship applications. 1L Brownbelle only had three more […]

Leave a Reply

