More Good News (Again!)

November 19, 2010 at 8:28 pm (Applying to Law School)

Okay, I realize how completely unbelievable this is – in fact, I do not believe it myself.  I just got off the phone with Small Town School of Law and they are offering me a full-tuition scholarship! I am a little embarrassed that I teared up a bit and my voice crackled while on the phone with the assistant director of admissions but I think she was touched at my emotion.  I am very blessed. This law school has been, for a very long time, one of my top choice schools. The requirements to keep the scholarship are less strict than the other two, and the atmosphere is very laid back (no curve, ranking, etc. among students).  I am shocked (again).

3 Comments

  1. Lindsey said,

    You have got to be kidding me! Girl, that is AMAZING! God is so good, and you are SO blessed! Choices, choices…lol 😀

    • LawSchoolDreamer said,

      Not kidding! My prayers have been answered! I used to lay awake late at night worrying about getting in, and then how in the world I would pay for the hundreds and thousands of dollars in tuition!

  2. Kate Sherwood said,

    What wonderful news! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

