More Good News!!!

November 17, 2010 at 2:57 am (Applying to Law School)

I’m 2 for 2! And I’m not just referring to acceptances . . . I got another FULL RIDE scholarship! I’m elated. At a loss for words. Can’t process. I still want to keep things anonymous but I can tell you that this school is in a higher tier in the ranks from my first school (which by the way, I’m still seriously considering). I honestly couldn’t say at this point which school I’m looking more seriously at. Both are highly desirable, offer programs I’m very interested in, and I would be very happy at either one. Decisions, decision. My what a predicament to be in. I am feeling so blessed. Just 6 months ago I questioned whether I would get in anywhere at all! And even then, how I would pay for law school. I even considered whether the first acceptance was a fluke! This second acceptance and offer really validate my worth, hard work, and competitiveness as a candidate.

6 Comments

  1. Practical Paralegalism said,

    This is awesome! You are such an incredible role model, both to legal professionals and to people making their dreams come true.

  2. Lindsey said,

    Oh my wow! I am SO happy for you! I definitely agree with the comment above…you are an inspiration! 🙂

  3. LawSchoolDreamer said,

    Thank you both! It feels great to know that all of the hardwork and sacrifices I’ve made are paying off. (Literally, paying). Thanks again!

  4. Sandi said,

    OMG, I’ll say it again – I’m totally jealous! But seriously congratulations to you! You obviously deserve it. You are an inspiration. You may just get me to take the first step – the LSAT. But we will see.

    Tell me, will you one day give us the names of the colleges?

    Congrats again.
    S.

  5. LawSchoolDreamer said,

    Thank you Sandi! One day (not in the near future) I will make the list of colleges public. Since I do intend to blog through law school and perhaps even the first few years of lawyerhood, I want to remain completely anonymous. I am fearful that by making available the list of colleges, one could easily narrow-down a few and discover my identity. This could be a little awkard for me and my classmates, professors, and prospective employers.

    I encourage you to take the plunge. At the least, purchase an LSAT practice test and try your hand at it cold. You may find that you actually enjoy prepping for it.

    Best wishes,
    Law School Dreamer

  6. Fridays From the Frontline « Clear Admit: Law School Admissions Blog said,

    […] Law School Dreamer received her second law school acceptance and full-ride scholarship offer. 0L Just This chronicled the positive and negative experiences she has had dealing with […]

Leave a Reply

