Decision Mailed.

September 17, 2010 at 2:19 pm (Applying to Law School)

I have already applied to 5 schools and plan to submit a 6th app later today.  I’m so glad that I was able to apply early. Many experts have predicted that last year’s increase in the number of law school hopefulls submitting apps will seem like a slight upward trend compared to this year’s increase. So I wanted to have my apps submitted before schools would be too swamped to take the time to read my materials beyond my numbers.  You can imagine my surprise when I checked the status checker on Wednesday to find that just two weeks after applying, a decision was mailed.  I will be waiting for the mailman when the mail arrives today, though, of course, it may not come until Saturday or Monday. Oh the suspense! I really want my first law school acceptance. I will keep you posted!

4 Comments

  1. Lindsey Christmas said,

    Yay!!!! I hope you get a letter soon! This is so exciting!

    Will you let us know the names of the schools, or no? :o)

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Thanks! Unfortunately it wasn’t in today’s mail. Grrrr. I may drop a few semi-revealing hints about the school. Since it is one I would ultimately attend I better keep the name confidential.

  2. Beyond Ex Con said,

    Wow! Congrats….I hope you make the cut!

Leave a Reply

