Who’s the most OCD Law School Applicant Ever?

September 9, 2010 at 7:42 pm (Applying to Law School)

 . . . that would be ME.  I think I’m a law school applicant gunner. I’ve got my top 5 law school apps out already (and have status-checked all of them).  According to my lawschoolnumbers.com account, I am the first person to apply to most of the schools I’ve applied to.  How’s that for leading right of the gate?  Best of all . . . just one day after submitting an app to my top-choice school my status changed from “application received” to “application complete.”  Woot! I hope that’s a good sign!  

The important disclaimer I should mention though is, I had my personal statement and resume finalized a month ago, my LOR’s were submitted weeks ago, etc. I did not sacrifice the quality of my application for the sake of submitting it earlier. I still obsessively checked and re-checked everything before clicking submit.  As I think most experts will agree, sending an app in early is not worth it if its full of errors.

2 Comments

  1. Kate Sherwood said,

    Congratulations! I know that must be a great feeling. 🙂

    It sounds like you made the right decision in going ahead with your application process.

    Kate

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Thanks Kate! Good luck to you on the lsat prep, I know you will do wonderfully, you’ve worked very hard!

Leave a Reply

