5 Things I’m Loving Right Now

August 15, 2010 at 4:35 pm (Misc.)

I just completed my summer semester and have two weeks off until my hectic fall semester begins.  I’ve used up my remaining vacation time to relax and regroup.  Having this free time has given me an opportunity to reacquaint myself with my surroundings and what’s actually happening out there in the world.  5 things that I’m loving right now . . .

  1. Netflix.  Not just netflix, but streaming videos instantly and on demand.  I just watched this really compelling documentary entitled, “A Lawyer Walks into a Bar. . .” it follows six prospective attorneys studying for and taking the bar.  Not all of whom, pass.
  2. Erasable highlighters and pens. I’m a total geek when it comes to office supplies.  I picked up these new “FriXion” highlighters and pens from Pilot, but the neat-o thing about them is they are erasable, and they actually do a super job.  Plus, they write and highlight exceptionally well.
  3. “The Beauty Bias: The Injustice of Appearance in Life and Law” by Deborah Rhode.  Reading this book has made me realize that appearance is in fact a source of discrimination not just in the legal world, but all sectors of employment.  Like it or not, I’m inclined to say, appearance matters.
  4. The ability for my LOR writers to fax their letters into LSAC.  One of my recommenders did this and it appeared in my account the same day.  Another recommender snail mailed it a week ago and it still hasn’t appeared. (Although I’m not loving the fact that the LSAC website is down for updating, apparently an all new and improved website with a new appearance will launch Monday).
  5. Also, . . .
1 Comment

  1. Paralegal Hell said,

    That is so funny that you love office supplies. I do too!
    When I was a teacher, my favorite time was ordering all the supplies for our grade level!

Leave a Reply

