Comic Relief

March 23, 2010 at 12:04 am (LSAT Prep) ()

I’m entering hour five of my non-stop logic games binge but was sent a link to this youtube video which was made by a LSAT taker’s brother to wish him good luck, its very cool, check it out here.

Its really nice to see family members supporting eachother – I think every person going through such a chaotic, scary, anxiety-driven experience needs a good support system. 

In other news – Today marks 77 days until the June 2010 lsat.  Double lucky 7’s perhaps?  I’m well on my way, I have completed the Powerscore Logic Games Bible (which I found extremely helpful) and am now taking (under timed conditions) every single logic game from preptest 1 to 40. I’m saving preptests 41 to 59 for full pretest practice rounds but wanted to focus on each type of logic game individually with hopes that approach will allow me to master one, move to the next, master it, next, etc. I’m hoping to have this completed by the end of March and the entire month will be spent on logical reasoning.  In case if any of you would like to take this same approach, you should know that you do not have to spend an entire day sorting and separating the different types of games, they can be purchased in an electronic format (which is nice because you receive them right away plus its easy to make additional copies later) and they are already grouped for you.  They can be purchased through Cambridge LSAT.

I feel more inspired than ever, perhaps because now I have officially registered and this is all becoming even more real – but also I had an email exchange today with a law professor at one of my top choice law schools.  She specializes in Animal Law which is an area very dear to my heart.  I made contact with her to find out more about opportunities that may exist for law students interested in advocating for animals and what exactly is offered at the law school in terms of classes relating to animal law.  It really motivated me to get it in gear and work hard so that this particular school will consider me a worthy applicant.

4 Comments

  1. KG said,

    Hey,

    Thanks so much for the Cambridge LSAT tip. EXTREMELY helpful. Where on earth did you find it? I was like a kid walking into a candy store….ok, ok, I kid. After all, this IS the LSAT we’re talking about right? 🙂
    Their test tracking spreadsheet looks like it will be very helpful for me. I’m most likely going to buy LG answers for the past 5 preptests since I don’t have those.
    I’m also leaning towards getting their logic games categorization (which you mentioned) but all I see are the bundles. Is this the one you were talking about? http://www.cambridgelsat.com/productdetail/lsat/by_bundle/logic_games_by_type_%28preptests_1-38%29/358

    Thanks again! and Happy studying 🙂

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Your very welcome KG! If you do not find the LG grouped by game type, contact the company, they have it available but my understanding is that they are currently revamping the organization and thus are not advertising they are available at this time.

      Best of luck to you and thanks for checking out my blog!

  2. Tree Hugging 2L said,

    I have no idea what tier(s) of schools you are considering, nor do I know your preference for location, etc – but I have heard WONDERFUL things about the Animal Law program at Lewis & Clark in Portland, OR. You might want to check it out. 😉

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Thank you! I am thinking of staying in the midwest area – but for the right school may very well consider a drastic move across the country.

      Thank you for checking out my blog and the tip on OR.

Leave a Reply

