If you don’t reject them, they’ll reject you!

April 14, 2011 at 12:39 pm (Applying to Law School)

Most seat deposits were due on April 1st (a few are not due until April 15th). Around April 5th, I started receiving short, cold emails from the schools where I did not pay a seat deposit.  They all went along the lines of:

“The seat deposit deadline has passed.  You did not pay your seat deposit. Your offer of admission is no longer valid.  Your file is closed.”

Cold, right?  Though I essentially rejected these schools, they made me feel as though they were the one that was rejecting me! Oooh the bruised egos!  I suppose I should have typed up a nice, concise email prior to the seat deposit deadline letting them know that I have chosen another school but by the time I made the final decision, I was so close to the seat deposit deadline anyway.  So, word of caution, if you don’t formally reject them, they will reject you.

1 Comment

  1. Jackie Paulson 1966 said,

    ღ˚ •。* ♥ ˚ ˚✰˚ ˛★* 。 ღ˛° 。* °♥ ˚ • ★ *˚ .ღ 。
    *˛˚ღ •˚ ˚…just sprinkling a little Love on your Blog˚ ✰* ★
    ˚. ★ *˛ ˚♥* ✰。˚ ˚ღ。* ˛˚ ♥ 。✰˚* ˚ ★ღ ˚ 。✰ •* ˚ ♥”

    http://divorceissues.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

