LSAT Dreams

June 19, 2010 at 3:11 pm (LSAT Prep)

Prior to the lsat, I had a reoccurring dream that I was sitting in the test center scribbling away in my booklet on test day and my teeth kept falling out.  It was really disturbing.  Post lsat, I have been dreaming of the day I receive my score.  In one such dream, I receive the fateful lsac email containing my score, only I can’t see the score on my blackberry, all I see is a bunch of numbers and symbols but can’t make sense of any of it.  In another reoccurring dream, I am looking at my LSAC account online and first see the section-by-section breakdown of my score results, I see the numbers 9, 9, 12, and 13.  I’m really bad at math.  It takes me a little time to add this up in my head.  Yet in my dream, I automatically knew this meant my raw score would be 43.  How is it possible that what would take me a good minute or two awake, took me no time at all and made perfect mathematical sense in my sleep?  I hope this wasn’t a premonition, which has happened to me before.  Often, when I dream of something that later happens, I recall the dream and realize that there is no way I would have arrived at a given conclusion in my conscious state of mind.  In looking at some of the more recent preptests, if my raw score was 43, I’d be sitting at a 141 – several points lower than my initial diagnostic.  This is frightening. 

I should only have about another week to go.  I hope it passes quickly and I hope I have good news.   The earliest I will know my score would be this Thursday, June 24th, and the latest would be Monday, June 28th.  I have never been a patient person, and this time in my life is no different.

4 Comments

  1. TDot said,

    Just wait until you start having recurring dreams about the Rules of Civil Procedure or the Uniform Commercial Code 😉

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Ha, well at least those dreams would (hopefully) be productive! I *hope* I have that problem. I guess I will know in another week if its likely. : )

  2. Paralegal Hell said,

    Good for you for going to law school.
    If it wasn’t for my kids, I would have gone a long time ago. Unless they win Rockband scholarships, I think I am going to be a Paralegal for a little bit longer.

    Would love to link you on my blog at http://paralegalhell.com/ . Just to give the rest of the paralegals hopes 🙂

    Feel free to link me as well if you would like.

    Paralegal Hell

    • lawschooldreamer said,

      Thank you very much for the well-wishes! It is difficult but I hope in the end it will all be worth it. As I’m sure you are well aware, the legal market is pretty bleak right now. Its great to meet other paralegals in the blog world! Great blog!

Leave a comment